Meet The Team

We are fortunate to be supported by a fantastic team of adult volunteers who each bring a unique set of skills to the district. The district is led by the District Commissioner who manages the operations and direction of Dunbartonshire Scouts and the groups that operate within it. The DC is supported by Assistant District Commissioners, they are responsible for liaising between the sections (Beavers, Cubs, Scouts) as well as the District Explorer Scout Commissioner and Scout Network Commissioner by assisting the section leaders and ensuring that a balanced programme, policies and safety is priority. We also have teams that support adult training, permits & qualifications.

We are always on the lookout for adults to get involved and help deliver Scouting to our young people. There is a role to suit everyone and all are welcome. If you are interested please get in touch, there is no obligation for reaching out. 

District Commissioner
Deputy District Commissioner
District Chair
District Secretary
Sandra Latham
District Executive Committee Member
District Executive Committee Member
District Executive Committee Member
Andy Lamont
Assistant District Commissioner Beavers
Assistant District Commissioner Cubs
Assistant District Commissioner Scouts
District Explorer Scout Commissioner
District Scout Network Commissioner

Website Cookies

Cookies help us and third parties to improve our services to you and give you the best experience on this website. By clicking "Accept All" you agree to all of our cookies. You can choose the cookies you'd like to accept by clicking "Manage Settings". See our Cookie Policy for full details.

Scout Logo

Dunbartonshire Scouts

The Cottage, John Street, Helensburgh, Argyll & Bute, G84 8XL

Material on this website has been reproduced by permission of The Scout Association
Website Powered by © 2014