Adult Training Diary

We have organised the following training courses for adults to complete work towards the Wood Badge and provide on-going learning.

Click the "more details" button to book yourself onto a course.

Achieving Growth Course

Achieving Growth

Sat 20th Apr (9:30am - 4:30pm)
28th Glasgow Scout Hall, Arthurlie Drive, Giffnock, Glasgow, G46 6UP
 
Meeting The Challenges Course

Meeting the Challenges

Sun 21st Apr (9:30am - 4:30pm)
28th Glasgow Scout Hall, Arthurlie Drive, Giffnock, Glasgow, G46 6UP
 
Module 8
Skills of Leadership

Module 8: Skills of Leadership

Thu 25th Apr (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Module 10
First Aid
Module K
First aid masterclass

Module 10(a) & 10(b): First Aid

Sat 27th Apr (9:00am - 4:30pm)
Rhu Scout Hall, Cumberland Road, G82 8SA
 
Module 9
Working with Adults

Module 9: Working with Adults

Wed 8th May (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Module 18
Practical Skills

Adult Skills Training Weekend

Fri 10th to Sun 12th May
Lapwing Lodge, Paisley, PA2 8UL
 
Skills of Management Course

Skills of Management

Sat 11th to Sun 12th May
Online
 
Module 11
Administration

Module 11: Administration

Tue 21st May (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Module 19
International

Module 19: International

Thu 20th Jun (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Other On-going Learning

ERCA High Ropes Course

Tue 2nd (9:00am) to Fri 5th Jul (5:00pm)
Scouts Adventures Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AQ
 
Other On-going Learning

ERCA Generic Rescuer

Wed 10th (9:00am) to Fri 12th Jul (5:30pm)
Scouts Adventures Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AQ
 
Module 13
Growing the Section

Module 13: Growing the Section

Wed 17th Jul (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Module 9
Working with Adults

Module 9: Working with Adults

Wed 4th Sep (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Other On-going Learning

Mountain Training: Mountain Skills

Fri 13th (7:00pm) to Sun 15th Sep (5:00pm)
Scouts Adventures Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AQ
 
Module 19
International

Module 19: International

Thu 19th Sep (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Module 11
Administration

Module 11: Administration

Tue 8th Oct (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Other On-going Learning

ERCA High Ropes Course

Mon 21st (9:00am) to Thu 24th Oct (5:00pm)
Scouts Adventures Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AQ
 
Module 8
Skills of Leadership

Module 8: Skills of Leadership

Wed 23rd Oct (7:30pm - 9:30pm)
Zoom
 
Other On-going Learning

ERCA Generic Rescuer

Mon 28th (9:00am) to Wed 30th Oct (5:30pm)
Scouts Adventures Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AQ
 
Other On-going Learning

Mountain Training: Hill Skills

Fri 1st (8:00pm) to Sun 3rd Nov (5:00pm)
Scouts Adventures Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AQ
 
All Appointments
Section Leaders and Section Supporters
Managers, Section Supporters, Other Supporters
Mandatory Ongoing Learning
Supplementary
Other
Mandatory within three months of becoming a Young Leader
All Appointments
 

Website Cookies

Cookies help us and third parties to improve our services to you and give you the best experience on this website. By clicking "Accept All" you agree to all of our cookies. You can choose the cookies you'd like to accept by clicking "Manage Settings". See our Cookie Policy for full details.

Scout Logo

Dunbartonshire Scouts

The Cottage, John Street, Helensburgh, Argyll & Bute, G84 8XL

Material on this website has been reproduced by permission of The Scout Association
Website Powered by www.ScoutsOnline.co.uk © 2014